Rainbows & Rain

thethoughtsofalunatic

Cheer up, they said.

But they couldn’t ever understand.

I can’t. 

Why not?

But they wouldn’t ever understand. I see, more than they do. They think the glass is always full, that it’s just a matter of perspective. It’s not. Some of us just see the truth. We see the shadows, the fire, the red in people’s eyes.

The world is always going to be a bad place. That’s what I want to say. But I don’t. They won’t get it. To them, there is always hope. To them, the sunshine beats the moonlight. To them, ignorance is bliss.

You’ll be stronger because of this pain, they like to say.

Okay. Well I think I would rather be weak.

Meanwhile, I walk in slow motion on the sidewalk seeing the ugly.

Boy likes boy, girl likes girl, boy and girl get turned into monsters.

Boys and girls being…

View original post 472 more words

Leave a Reply

