14 Signs You Are A Grammar Nazi

As poor as my language skills are… I feel this.

Thought Catalog

Thier is nothing that makes me more angrier then people making spelling mistakes and grammar mistake online. I’m sure you all are with me when I say USE SPELL CHECK! Am I right?

1. People mixing these two up fill you with rage.

  1. You’re
  2. Your

They sound similar, yes. You’re correct, but the way they’re used — completely different. Grammar nazis will make sure you understand that you’ve used the wrong “your” when you update your Facebook status: “I just saw you’re grandma at the grocery store and she flirted with me.”

2. Okay, when people mix these up, you feel white-hot rage too.

  1. They’re
  2. Their
  3. There

3. You belittle people when they make simple tense mistakes.

4. Your social media updates are all in proper English, no matter what. Ah, so you really bruised your knee. You must upload a picture on Instagram, but only with correct punctuation…

View original post 160 more words

Leave a Reply

