I Will Love You Like I Love A Book

Thought Catalog

Just like how I love a book, I will love you until I memorize your every line. The lines you unconsciously create are the things that will linger in my mind forever. I will carefully flip your pages back and forth -not because I do not understand you, but because I adore you too much and I’d like to hear the sweet words flowing through you again and again.

I will try to savor each time I have with you, knowing that sooner or later, because of some pauses, I have to put you down. I will handle you with care because you mean so much to me and I don’t want anyone else to hold you.

You are not perfect, you have your own errors and I’ll probably laugh at you because of it but still, it’s going to be a few of the many things I will remember…

View original post 387 more words

Leave a Reply

