Freedom of Expression and Rights (A little train of thought)

I have the right to express myself however I want to.

If it’s illegal, you have the full right (and maybe even obligation?) to tell the police.
I have the right to remain silent and get a lawyer.

If it hurts your feelings, you have the right to be angry and hate me, maybe even get back at me.
I have the right to not care and pity you for being a low-life, hateful creature.

If you don’t like it, you have the right to voice out your opinion.
If it’s done in a nice way, I’ll thank you for the honesty.
If you’re taking it too far, I’ll say, “Did you have to say that? Honestly?”
But both ways, I have the right to just stay me.

And you have the right to remain silent and keep disliking it.
Or accept it.

So, what will you choose to do?

One thought on “Freedom of Expression and Rights (A little train of thought)

Leave a Reply

