There’s something wrong about all this
In the midst of my ignorance and bliss
Something’s missing, something’s gone
I just don’t know what it is

Maybe it’s a person
Doesn’t have to be someone dear
Could be someone I enjoy talking to
But it’s not that, I fear

Or something I used to do
But stopped doing recently
Debating, braiding, random doodling?
This is something that needs pondering

But I do think there’s something empty inside me
Like my life’s incomplete
As if I’m stuck here, unable to go anywhere
As if someone stole my feet

I’ll figure it out soon enough
Or even when it’s too late
‘Till then, I’ll just live on
With this emptiness that I somewhat hate

Leave a Reply

