My Journal Journey

This isn’t my first blog. I’ve had three that I’ve been active in before this one.

  1. incognithoughts.blog.com <– this blog got suspended. To this day I still don’t know why.
  2. sibechukcha.wix.com <– it’s a really nice site for a portfolio, not so much for a place to routinely post stuff. It takes too much effort.
  3. thoughtsofawallflower.blog.com

Now, for that last site, it’s actually one I’ve grown to love and care for. I’ve posted over 50 times there. Though I was a bit reluctant to have another go at Blog.com, the fact that it’s the only account I remember at the time brought be back to log in once again. Thus my new Blog.com blog was born.

I’ve grown accustomed to the site’s display, the way things work there, also with my blog’s theme. It fits me nicely. Simple and good to look at. The widgets also served just fine.

“So why make this blog? Why not just stay there?”

Honestly, I would’ve. But things suddenly got complicated. If you visit the blog, you’ll see that in a few of the most recent posts, the text got italic-ed by default. Also, when you write type a post, there’s no “kitchen sink”. It’s the features like text alignment, font color, etc (in case you don’t know). So, my patience finally wore out and thus now I blog here. And I think my posts will be more personal now. Don’t know if that’s gonna be good for me or not, though.

As for a paper diary, I’ve only had one. Like, when I was in 2nd grade. And I don’t know where the hell it is now. As for journals (it’s different–do your research if you don’t know the difference) I’ve had a few so far. I used to write notable things in a day in one of those ever-handy but never-spacy-enough planners. Then I switched to a little book. A friend gave me a bigger black book, so I switched again. But I’ve stopped writing in it for some time now. A few months, maybe. Or is it a year?

Anyway, since there’s so much going on in life, I’ll probably start writing in it again. I have a number of people I can confide in, but my problems aren’t the kind they’d understand. And no, it’s not that I’m undermining their ability to be sympathetic, but you can’t really expect someone to understand a problem you’re having on a subject they know nothing about. That’s all.

Leave a Reply

